Information for New Families

Welcome to Saddle River Day School!

Congratulations and welcome!  On behalf of the entire school community, I want to assure you that we will work hard to prepare your child for success at SRDS and beyond.

Our goal is to make your transition to SRDS as seamless as possible. Please feel free to contact the Office of Admissions if we can be of assistance.   

Thanks, and welcome again to the Rebel Family!

 

2024-2025 Significant Dates

*Some dates are subject to change.  

Placement Testing and Upcoming Dates

2024-2025 After School Enrichment Programs

Registration is now live!

After Care

Pre-K 3 - Grade 4

Registration Coming Soon

Coaching Academy

Courses and tutoring!

Music Institute

Lessons for all grades!

AS Sports Club

After School for Pre-K - 8

Information and Events

fall events coming soon

Connect with SRDS

News

Parents Guild

Facebook

Instagram

FINAL TRANSCRIPT REQUEST FORM FOR MIDDLE AND UPPER SCHOOLS

This form will authorize the release of a final transcript from your previous school.  For families with a child joining Grades 5-12 in the fall, please sign and submit this form to your current school to have them send your child's final transcript to SRDS.  

Final Transcript Request Form (MS and US)

COURSE SELECTIONS AND SCHEDULING – MIDDLE AND UPPER SCHOOL

The list of assigned classes will be available via email by early June, and final schedules will be on the portal in August.  Please contact your respective divisional head if you have questions.

TEXTBOOK ORDERING – K–12

Once student course selections are determined, families are responsible for ordering textbooks for courses. For the book list of corresponding textbooks, please refer to the list below during the summer months or contact your respective divisional dean for questions. New York state residents, please contact your local Board of Education to inquire about textbook loan programs.

PARENT PORTAL LOGIN INFORMATION - ALL GRADES

Portal login information will be emailed to parents by Deirdre Angrick (dangrick@saddleriverday.org), Academic Dean, in mid-August.  

 

Lower School Assignments & Forms

Updated in June

Forms and Resources

Uniforms and Athletics

Pre-K 3 & 4 Dress Code

Lower School Uniform (K-4)
Middle School Uniform
Upper School Dress Code

*Phys Ed Uniform Note** - There is no set PE uniform anymore.  Students are encouraged to change clothes but it is not mandatory.

US Athletics Registration - by Aug. 9
MS Athletics Registration - by Aug. 9

Athletics Registration Physical Forms

New Rebel Spirit Store Now Live!

Code:  900133117

Important Contacts

Jalaj Desai, Head of School
jdesai@saddleriverday.org

Geoffrey Bowman, Director of Admissions
gbowman@saddleriverday.org

Kris Sweeny, Associate Director of Admissions
ksweeny@saddleriverday.org

Dana Stern, Head of Lower School
dstern@saddleriverday.org

Stasia Kelly, Head of Middle School
akelly@saddleriverday.org

Chris Lebovits, Director of Student Experiences
clebovits@saddleriverday.org

Dr. Shai Zacaraev, Head of Upper School
szacaraev@saddleriverday.org

Kate Hoffman, Upper School Assistant
khoffman@saddleriverday.org

Deidre Angrick, Academic Head
dangrick@saddleriverday.org

Lei Ann McChesney, School Nurse
lmcchesney@saddleriverday.org

PJ Petrow, Athletic Director and Girls Soccer Coach
ppetrow@saddleriverday.org

Laura Hollis, Director of Technology
lhollis@saddleriverday.org

Chris Mathisen, Chief Financial Officer
cmathisen@saddleriverday.org

Gina Brinkman, Bus, Transportation and FACTS Billing
gbrinkman@saddleriverday.org