Information for New Families

Loading from Vimeo...

Welcome to Saddle River Day School!

Congratulations and welcome!  On behalf of the entire school community, I want to assure you that we will work hard to prepare your child for success at SRDS and beyond.

Our goal is to make your transition to SRDS as seamless as possible. Please feel free to contact the Office of Admissions if we can be of assistance.   

Thanks, and welcome again to the Rebel Family!

 

Connect with SRDS

News

Parents Guild

Facebook

Instagram

2022-2023 After School Enrichment Programs

After Care

Pre-K - Grade 4

Coaching Academy

Courses for all grades!

Music Institute

Lessons for all grades!

Equestrian Program

Lessons for grades 1-12

New Family Information

Missed one of our new family information sessions?  Click below for the slide decks with more information

2022-2023 Parent and Student Handbook

August 9 Update re: MS and US PE Uniforms
We are continuing to experience major disruptions to the supply chain which is affecting multiple items on the spirit store, including PE uniforms. Please be patient as we work to get all available sizes back in stock. We have a restock order that will arrive at the end of August – this should restock all PE items that are currently out of stock. Adult medium shorts are out of stock and we have not been given a restock date yet. We will continue to check with the manufacturer of those so we can get them restocked as soon as possible.

A few helpful tips:

  • If a size you need is not available, please sign up for the “back in stock*” option on the item. If you do that, you will receive an email to go online and order your desired size as soon as we receive the restock.
  • If you are able to find your size in one item but not the other, please purchase what is in stock and sign up for the back in stock on the out of stock item
  • Due to the supply chain issues, we will pause the SRDS PE uniform requirement for participation in PE classes until the week of September 19th.

(Sneakers, shorts, (or sweatpants), tee-shirts (short or long sleeve) will be required for PE classes until Sept 19.  After Sept 19th, SRDS PE Gear will be required.

*If you have any questions or need further assistance with the School Spirit Store:
Kim Brewer
Kim@shirtsandskinsinc.com
Toll Free: (888)646-4263

        
        

 

2022-2023 Upcoming Events

*Some dates are subject to change.  

2022-2023 Significant Dates

Congratulations and welcome to the SRDS family!  We look forward to welcoming you back to campus for our spring events!  Please look over the following events we are hosting throughout the spring and click the button below to RSVP.   

Upper School Placement Testing:
Coordinated via appointment with Kris Sweeny - ksweeny@saddleriverday.org 

Middle School Meet & Greets with Ms. Kelly
This is an opportunity to formally meet and for Ms. Kelly to learn more about the hopes and dreams of your children and the expectations that you have for their experience at Saddle River Day School.  You are welcome to join Ms. Kelly in-person at SRDS (or online via Google Meet). Please use the Calendly link below to select a time that works for you.

Schedule Your Middle School Meet & Greet 

FInal transcript request form for Middle and Upper Schools

This form will authorize the release of a final transcript from your previous school.  For families with a child joining Grades 5-12 in the fall, please sign and submit this form to your current school to have them send your child's final transcript to SRDS.  

Final Transcript Request Form (MS and US)

Course Selections and Scheduling – Middle and Upper School

The list of assigned classes will be available via email by mid-July, and final schedules will be on the portal in August.  Please contact your respective divisional head if you have questions.

Textbook Ordering – K–12

Once student course selections are determined, families are responsible for ordering textbooks for courses. For the book list of corresponding textbooks, please refer to the list below during the summer months or contact your respective divisional dean for questions. New York state residents, please contact your local Board of Education to inquire about textbook loan programs.

Parent Portal Login Information - All Grades

Portal login information will be emailed to parents by Deirdre Angrick, Academic Dean, in mid-August.  

Lower School Assignments & Forms

Updated 6.27.22

Forms and Resources

Important Contacts

Jalaj Desai, Head of School
jdesai@saddleriverday.org

Geoffrey Bowman, Director of Admissions
gbowman@saddleriverday.org

Kris Sweeny, Associate Director of Admissions
ksweeny@saddleriverday.org

Dana Stern, Head of Lower School
dstern@saddleriverday.org

Stasia Kelly, Head of Middle School
akelly@saddleriverday.org

Chris Lebovits, Director of Student Experiences
clebovits@saddleriverday.org

Tony Maccarella, Head of Upper School
tmaccarella@saddleriverday.org

Kate Hoffman, Upper School Assistant
khoffman@saddleriverday.org

Deidre Angrick, Academic Head
dangrick@saddleriverday.org

Ann Hanna, School Nurse
Ahanna@saddleriverday.org

Laura Hollis, Director of Technology
lhollis@saddleriverday.org

Danny Brown, Athletic Director and Director of Outreach
dbrown@saddleriverday.org

Chris Mathisen, Financial Officer
cmathisen@saddleriverday.org

Gina Brinkman, Bus and Transportation
gbrinkman@saddleriverday.org