Skip To Main Content

COVID-19 Information

Thank you all for your support during the last few weeks as we all work to keep our community healthy and safe during these challenging times. We continue to have significant concerns for the status of COVID-19 and the unknown that is facing our society.  The health and safety of our students, families and faculty/staff is of the utmost importance to us at this time.  

Below, you will find resources and communications meant to keep you informed and up-to-date.  As new information is available, it will be posted here (www.saddleriverday.org/covid-19) or on the remote learning page (link below).  

Be safe and best wishes to you and your family.

Communications with the SRDS Community about COVID-19

May 4 Email Regarding the end of the Academic Year

April 21 Email Regarding Meal & Transportation Rebates

April 17 Email to SRDS Community from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

April 13 Video Message to the SRDS Community from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

April 2 Letter of Gratitude to our Technology Team from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

March 30 Email to SRDS Community from John Haller, Board President

March 27 Week of April 6 Update and Remote Learning Week One Congratulations from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

March 24 Remote Learning Day One Email from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

March 23 Email to International Students and their Parents/Guardians from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

March 22 Email to International Seniors and their Parents/Guardians from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

March 21 MS and US Live Classes Format Email from Deidre Angrick, Academic Dean

March 20 Remote Learning Instructions Email from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

March 17 Email from Tony Maccarella, Head of Upper School

March 16 Email from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

March 16 Email to MS Parents/Guardians from Dana Stern, Head of Lower and Middle Schools

March 16 Email to LS Parents/Guardians from Dana Stern, Head of Lower and Middle Schools

March 14 Email from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

March 12 Email from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

March 2 Email from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

February 21 Email from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

January 31 Email from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

January 27 Email from Jalaj Desai, Head of School

Important Contacts

Jalaj Desai, Head of School
jdesai@saddleriverday.org

Gretchen Lee, Director of Communications
glee@saddleriverday.org

Ann Hanna, School Nurse
Ahanna@saddleriverday.org

Dana Stern, Head of Lower and Middle Schools
dstern@saddleriverday.org

Chris Lebovits, Assistant Head of Lower and Middle Schools
clebovits@saddleriverday.org

Tony Maccarella, Interim Head of Upper School
tmaccarella@saddleriverday.org

Deidre Angrick, Academic Dean
dangrick@saddleriverday.org

Laura Hollis, Director of Technology
lhollis@saddleriverday.org

Danny Brown, Athletic Director
dbrown@saddleriverday.org

Geoffrey Bowman, Director of Admissions
gbowman@saddleriverday.org

Robert Finkel, Business Manager
rfinkel@saddleriverday.org

Karen Ferretti, Director of College Counseling
kferretti@saddleriverday.org

Lynn McCormack, Director of Development
lmccormack@saddleriverday.org